4-8 November, 2019

The Leading Business Intelligence and Transaction Platform for Africa's Oil and Gas Sector

Cape Town International Convention Centre
South Africa

Governments Attending


16 Government Ministers

Africa's oil and gas authorities know that Africa Oil Week is where they achieve their goals. Sixteen Government Ministers are attending the event this year!

19 NOCs

Africa Oil Week provides the perfect platform for NOCs to share their strategies for growth and better national participation in the upstream oil and gas sector, along with the opportunity to present bidding rounds, open acreage and new data in the Prospect Forum.

View the full 2018 Conference Programme


Hon Minister Jeff Radebe

Minister of Energy

Republic of South Africa

Hon Minister Dr Emmanuel Ibe Kachikwu

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources

Federal Republic of Nigeria

Hon Minister Jean-Marc Thystère Tchicaya

Minister of Hydrocarbons

Republic of the Congo

Hon Minister Thierry Tanoh

Minister of Petroleum, Energy and Renewable Energy

Republic of Côte d’Ivoire

Hon Minister Nkosazana Dlamini-Zuma

Minister for Planning, Monitoring & Evaluation

Republic of South Africa

Hon Minister Foumakoye Gado

Minister of Petroleum

Republic of Niger

Hon Minister Aimé Ngoi-Mukena

Minister of Hydrocarbons

Democratic Republic of the Congo

Hon Minister Abdirashid Mohamed Ahmed

Minister of Petroleum and Mineral Resource

Federal Republic of Somalia

Hon Minister Tom Alweendo

Minister of Mines and Energy

Republic of Namibia

Hon Minister Azhari Abdalla Abdelgader

Minister of Petroleum and Gas

Republic of The Sudan

Hon Minister Diakaria Koulibaly

Minister of Hydrocarbons

Republic of Guinea

Hon Minister Fafa Sanyang

Minister of Petroleum and Energy

Republic of The Gambia

Hon Minister Irene Muloni

Minister of Energy and Mineral Development

Republic of Uganda

Hon Minister Leopold Mboli Fatran

Minister of Mining and Geology - Republic of Central Africa (CAR)


Hon Minister Mohamed Abdel Vetah

Minister of Petroleum, Energy & Mines

Republic of Mauritania

National Oil Companies

- Mr Andrew Kamau, Principal Secretary, State Department of Petroleum, Republic of Kenya

Mr Carlos Saturnino, Chaiman of the Board of Directors, Sonangol, Republic of Angola

- Mr Celedonio Vieira, CEO, Petroguin, Republic of Guinea Bissau

- Mr Egbert Isaac Faibille, Petroleum Commissioner, Ghana Petroleum Commission, Republic of Ghana

- Mr Famourou Kourouma, General Manager, ONAP, Republic of Guinea

Mr Faraj Said, CEO, National Oil Corporation Libya, State of Libya

Mr Jean-Jacques Koum, Head of Exploration & Production - Oil & Gas, Société Nationale des Hydrocarbures, Republic of Cameroon

- Mr Jerreh Barrow, Petroleum Commissioner, Gambia Petroleum Commission, Republic of The Gambia

- Mr Jose Branquinho, Resource Assessment Manager, INP, Republic of Mozambique

- Mr Joseph Medou, Managing Director, Petrosen, Republic of Senegal

- Mr Ketsela Tadesse, Petroleum Commissioner, Petroleum Commission of Republic of Ethiopia, Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia

- Ms Maggy Shino, Petroleum Commissioner, NAMCOR, Republic of Namibia

- Mr Olivier Belalahy, Director of Hydrocarbons, OMNIS, Republic of Madagascar

- Mr Omar Mitha, CEO, ENH, Republic of Mozambique

- Mr Patrick Joseph, CEO, Petroseychelles, Republic of Seychelles

Ms Proscovia Nabbanja, COO, Uganda National Oil Company, Republic of Uganda

- Mr Salwa Didi, Manager of North Offshore Department, ONHYM, Kingdom of Marocco

Mr Timothy M. Kabba, Director General, Petroleum Directorate, Republic of Sierra Leone